Tidbit Tuesday

I’m so happy this movie is on pace to sink TItanic!

I have many random nuggets to share with you, so let’s go!

First, we have the latest from my homie 2ew Gunn Ciz.  A couple of weeks ago, he was smart enough to turn on his camcorder and record the typical shenigans of Beat Garden vs. Philadelphia.  This time we were joined by the ever-hilarious/scary/hilarious again MC Therapist

Watch as he terrorizes a homeless man in a Baltimore Orioles hat and challenges him to a dance-off/rap battle! 

Note MC Buckle Shoes try to shake us down for money after “singing” one high note like the Dramatics!

See Big O convince a metermaid that she towed his 1973 Pacer!

We are going to hell!

Here’s the clip.  And check out Ciz’s new blog (link on the right)

*****

I was awed and scared this week when I noticed in my email that I’ve somehow managed to join the selected list of names publicists and label promoters send free crap to.  Clap Cowards have only been alive for three months and outside of a few key posts, we’re not putting up Flo Rida numbers (hint: his name is “Florida” with a pause in between).  Regardless, I was happy to get some free crap from a project I’ve been waiting for: the new Heltah Skeltah album D.I.R.T. (Da Incredible Rap Team).

The song is called “Everything is Heltah Skeltah” produced by Illmind, who really caught my ear on the last Little Brother album.  Points to Rockness for making a reference to Charles Manson in the hook.  When these guys lock in, they’re probably the best rapping tagteam in the game (no Whoop There it is!).   I am feeling a bit leary about the album cover–Rock looks like a hybrid of Bobby Digital, Freddy Kreuger and an Elvis impersonator.  Sean P looks like Blankman reimagined as a wrestlter on Telemundo.  But I’ll still buy this on September 30th when the album drops.

Here’s the link to hear “Everything is Heltah Skeltah” 

****

Besides Nerd Litter and a few links here and there, I don’t see many of my bloggin’ ass dunnies talk about Mad Men, a show that was nominated for 983 Emmy’s after an outstanding first season.  While I don’t think it’s worth THAT much hype, it’s still one of the best shows on television.   I’d love to write a recap every Monday after the newest episodes run on Sunday, but I’m afraid the AV Club kicks the ever-living crap out of me, so I’ll just link to them.  If you haven’t seen Mad Men Season 1, Netflix it or die!  And I want the above pitcured DVD Case for pure conversation fodder.

3 thoughts on “Tidbit Tuesday

  1. I’ve been doing this blogging shit for a year and I don’t even get free swag yet. The best I get is “exclusive” zshare links to shitty rappers I’ve never heard of mp3s.

    I guess that’s what I get for throwing so many people under a bus.

  2. @ DocZeus:

    I get free shit mailed to me all the time and I throw folks under the bus in whole groups…I just make sure to connect with heads that got that good shit.

    I don’t miss Status Ain’t Hood AT ALL by the way.

    One.

Leave a Reply

