Protons and Electrons Always Cause Explosions

During Saturday’s Double Entendre, Curly Castro and I debuted a cut off our upcoming Wu-Tang Pulp project (dropping next year) titled “Monty Hall Expo”, a flip of Ghostface’s “Mighty Healthy”.  You’ll be seeing and hearing more about the Wu-Tang project for sure in ’11, but the basic premise is working with some of our friends and favorite artists in recreating seminal Shaolin finger jabs from the samples on up to film dialogue while adding a neo-noir hit from the ski’d out Optimo.

Here’s a little teaser assignment I bodied from the overlooked Ghost Dog soundtrack:

Raise your sword up
This is the long cut
Raw shit pick it up when I call you (da-da-ding!)
Duck the law y’all
Fuck the long talks
Put your hammer down, better raise your sword up (sching!)

Hello it’s me again, your neighborhood detective
Quite reflective, my preference a cocktail dress
With no protection, the alley way pen glider
All night assigments,  my night vision spy shit’s priceless
Actually on consignment. I copped that at Cosmi’s
On 9th and Spring Garden before they shut that shit down
Warpaint on the face just like Samoans
I never touch the stage without my holsters
I never drove a Cobalt, Beretta with the locks by the window
Hang rappers like missletoe
Pulling up with twinkletoes, seated in the front
She’s a tall drink of water, and I’m thirsty for a cup
While my office collects dust unlike new producers
Never heard a record, and they never bought a record
And they never skipped a record, so they can’t be the future
Nickel Night at the Medusa, on Chestnut
For 5 dollars, I’m kissing fish but I’m dressed up
Swimming drizzy pissy cabs that’s necessary
You either get inside my pocket or you’re getting buried
Better hurry, I’m automatic Stephen Curry

Raise your sword up
This is the long cut
Raw shit pick it up when I call you (da-da-ding!)
Duck the law y’all
Fuck the long talks
Put your hammer down, better raise your sword up (sching!)

Leave a Reply

