Dre Boogie x My Man Shafe x Zilla Rocca vs. The Black Keys

I’ve been big on the Black Keys years before Dame Dash found them through his interns. You can even hear a slice of the Keys on one of my tracks from Broken Clocks EP.  If you can accurately name the Black Keys track I sampled in the comment section, I’ll send you a nice lil’ jewel.

Brothers, their latest album, is my favorite of the Akron duo since Rubber Factory. When Griff hit me up a few months back asking me to hop on “Everlasting” from the homie Dre Boogie, I not only jumped on the opportunity — I hit up My Man Shafe, another Black Keys diehard, to make the cipher complete.

You can hear Dre Boogie, My Man Shafe, and myself handling “Everlasting Light” over at 33jones.

4 thoughts on “Dre Boogie x My Man Shafe x Zilla Rocca vs. The Black Keys

Leave a Reply

